APPOINTMENT OF LA GOVERNORS

List for Consideration 17th September 2018

PRIMARY SCHOOL	NO. OF VACANCIES	NOMINATIONS NAME AND ADDRESS	NOMINATED BY	DETAILS			
Please note: CCC's 'The Appointment of LA Governors' states that, 'All County Councillors [when elected] may stipulate on which school governing bodies they will sit and their decision will take preference over 'non-elected' LA governors'.							
Bancyfelin	1	Cllr J. Tustin	Mrs. T. Jones, Headteacher	'Professional experience in education authority, especially in staffing and budget / qualified teacher / lives within the catchment area of Bancyfelin School / knowledge of area / commitment to the future of the school / commitment to updating skills and attending necessary courses to improve knowledge of Governing Body procedures.'			
Carwe, Gwynfryn, Ponthenri	1	Mr T. Jones	Mr. P.I. Evans, Chairperson	'Mr Jones regularly attends GB meetings. His contribution is constant and reliable. He has contributed exceptionally over a period of time.'Mr Evans is seeking Mr Jones' re-appointment.			
Stebonheath	1	Mrs L. Trinkwon	Mr. J. Littler, Head Teacher	'Mrs. Trinkwon has passionately served as a parent governor for the last 4 years and her term of office is shortly coming to an end. She commits to attending meetings on a regular basis and shows a genuine desire to improve standards of education within the school, in partnership with the Head Teacher and other members of the Governing Body.'			
Y Fro	1	Mr. I. Jones	Mrs. C. Jones, Headteacher	'Mr. Jones is a supportive member of the community, involved in various events in the community. He has strong ties with the school and the community and is supportive of the school. He shows commitment to improve standards within the school and a willingness			

				to share skills and knowledge within the context of the Governing Body.'
SECONDARY SCHOOL	NO. OF VACANCIES	NOMINATIONS NAME AND ADDRESS	NOMINATED BY	DETAILS
No nominations.				
SPECIAL SCHOOL	NO. OF VACANCIES	NOMINATIONS NAME AND ADDRESS	NOMINATED BY	DETAILS
Heol Goffa	1 from 21/11/18	Ms W. Evans	Mr O. Jenkins, Chairperson and Mrs N. Symmons, Headteacher	 'Ms Evans is a former NNEB in the school with a wealth of experience of special needs children. She has already put this experience to good use and proven to be an invaluable member of the governing body. This experience ensures that the viewpoint of all support staff are taken into account in any decisions made. Ms Evans also volunteers on a regular basis and her wider skills and knowledge add to the enjoyment and outcomes for our pupils.' Mr Jenkins and Mrs Symmons are seeking Ms Evans' re-appointment.