MEMBER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

Wednesday, 20 September 2017

PRESENT: Councillor W.R.A. Davies (Chair)

Councillors:

J.M. Charles, S.A. Curry, W.T. Evans, S.J.G. Gilasbey, M.J.A. Lewis (In place of A.D.T. Speake) and A.S.J. McPherson

The following Officers were in attendance:

M.S. Davies, Democratic Services Officer

Democratic Services Committee Room, County Hall, Carmarthen 2.00pm - 2.05 pm

1. APOLOGIES

An apology for absence was received from Councillor A.D.T. Speake.

- 2. DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTERESTS There were no declarations of interest.
- 3. TY BRYNGWYN HOSPICE TRUST FUNDRAISING COMMITTEE

UNANIMOUSLY RESOLVED that Cllr T. Higgins be appointed to replace Cllr. S. Davies as a member of the Ty Bryngwyn Hospice Trust Fundraising Committee.

4. HYWEL DDA COMMUNITY HEALTH COUNCIL

UNANIMOUSLY RESOLVED that Councillor K. Lloyd be appointed as the Council's Labour Group representative on the Hywel Dda Community Health Council.

5. MINNIE MORGAN SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE

UNANIMOUSLY RESOLVED that Cllr. P. Edwards be appointed as the Council's Labour Group representative on the Minnie Morgan Scholarship Committee.

CHAIR

DATE



EICH CYNGOR arleinamdani www.sirgar.llyw.cymru YOUR COUNCIL doitonline

www.carmarthenshire.gov.wales