POLICY & RESOURCES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

10th OCTOBER 2019

 

QUARTER 1 - 1ST APRIL TO 30TH JUNE 2019

DEPARTMENTAL PERFORMANCE MONITORING REPORT

 

To consider and comment on the following issues:

 

That the Committee scrutinises the Corporate Strategy’s 2019/20 Well-being Objectives Performance Monitoring Report for Quarter 1. The report includes:

 

·         Actions and measures in the Corporate Strategy 2018-2023 to deliver the 2019/20 Well-being Objectives relevant to the Committee’s remit.

Reasons:

·         To ensure that any areas of concern are identified and relevant action taken.

 

·         To enable members to exercise their scrutiny role in relation to performance monitoring.

To be referred to the Executive Board for decision: NO

 

Executive Board Member Portfolio Holders:

·         Cllr. David Jenkins (Resources)

·         Cllr. Mair Stephens (Deputy Leader)

·         Cllr. Peter Hughes Griffiths (Culture, Sport & Tourism)

·         Cllr. Cefin Campbell (Communities and Rural Affairs)

 


Directorates:

Chief Executive’s / Corporate Services

 

Names of Heads of Service:

 

Paul R. Thomas

 

 

Jason Jones

 

 

Noelwyn Daniel

 

 

Amanda Bebb

 

 

Deina Hockenhull

 

 

Jonathan Fearn

 

 

 

Linda Rees Jones

 

 

Helen Pugh

 

 

Randal Hemingway

 

Report Authors:

Eva Hope

 

 

Tracey Thomas

 

 

Designations:

 

 

 

 

 

Assistant Chief Executive (People Management)

 

Head of Regeneration

 

 

Head of ICT & Corporate Policy

 

 

Electoral and Civil Registration Service

 

 

Media and Marketing Manager

 

 

Head of Property Maintenance & Construction

 

 

Head of Administration & Law

 

 

Head of Revenues and Financial Compliance

 

Head of Financial Services

 

 

Departmental Performance Management Officer (Chief Executive’s Department)

 

Principal Business Development Officer (Corporate Services)

 

Tel Nos. / E-Mail Addresses:

 

 

 

 

01267 246123

prthomas@carmarthenshire.gov.uk 

 

01267 242336

JaJones@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

 

01267 246270

ndaniel@sirgar.gov.uk

 

 

01267 2286019

ABebb@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

 

01267 224654

DMHockenhull@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

 

01267 246244

jfearn@carmarthenshire.gov.uk 

 

 

01267 224010

lrjones@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

 

01267 246223

HLPugh@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

 

01267 224120

RHemingway@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

 

01267224484

ehope@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

 

01267 246202

trthomas@carmarthenshire.gov.uk