MEMBER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

Wednesday, 14 November 2018

PRESENT: Councillor A.D.T. Speake (Chair)

Councillors:

J.M. Charles, S.A. Curry, W.R.A. Davies, W.T. Evans, S.J.G. Gilasbey and J.G. Prosser (In place of A.S.J. McPherson)

The following Officers were in attendance:

M.S. Davies. Democratic Services Officer

Regeneration Meeting Room, County Hall, Carmarthen: 12.50 pm - 12.55 pm

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

An apology for absence was received from Councillor A.S.J. McPherson.

2. DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTERESTS

There were no declarations of interest.

3. ORIEL MYRDDIN ART GALLERY TRUST

It was reported that the terms of office of Councillor A. Lenny and Mr. D.B. Davies on the Oriel Myrddin Art Gallery Trust had expired on the 12th June, 2018.

It was reported that the Independent Group had nominated Councillor E. Thomas to replace Mr. Davies and the Plaid Cymru Group had nominated Councillor C. Jones to replace Councillor Lenny.

UNANIMOUSLY RESOLVED that Councillors E. Thomas and C. Jones be appointed as Trustees of Oriel Myrddin Art Gallery for a term of 4 years with effect from the 15th November, 2018.

4. MINUTES - 20TH SEPTEMBER, 2017

UNANIMOUSLY RESOLVED that the minutes of the meeting held on 20th September, 2017 be signed as a correct record.

CHAIR	DATE