## EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER DECISIONS MEETING FOR EDUCATION & CHILDREN

MONDAY, 23 November 2015

PRESENT: Councillor: G.O. Jones (Executive Board Member).

The following Officers were in attendance:

M.S. Davies, Democratic Services Officer

Democratic Services Committee Room, County Hall, Carmarthen - 10.00 - 10.10 am

## 1. DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTEREST.

There were no declarations of interest.

## 2. APPOINTMENT OF L.A. GOVERNORS.

The Executive Board Member considered applications which had been received for L.A. Governor vacancies within the county.

It was noted that nominations had been invited from the Chairperson, Headteacher and Local Member(s) in the case of Primary Schools.

It was also noted that L.A. Governors were appointed for 4 years and where the vacancy occurred as a result of an individual's term of office coming to an end, this was noted in the details for that particular person if he/she was seeking appointment.

<u>School</u>	<u>Appointment</u>	
Blaenau (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Cllr. Sian Thomas, Brynteg, Heol Maes-y-Bont, Castell-y-Rhingyll, Llanelli, SA14 7NA;	
D	Olla Olassa Davias Overafara 47 Hall Olassa Barrasana	

**Brynaman** Cllr. Glynog Davies, Gwynfryn, 47 Hall Street, Brynaman, (2 Vacancies 2 Nominations) Rhydaman, SA18 1SG

Mr A Pedrick,
Brynaman, Ammanford

**Brynsaron** Mr EDG Lloyd, Saron, Llandysul (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)

Brynsierfel Mr KD Rees, Gelli Road, Bryn, Llanelli (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)



Bynea

(3 Vacancies 3 Nominations)

Mrs C Richards, Bynea, Llanelli

Miss M Williams, Bynea, Llanelli

Rev I Lewis, Y Manse

Cefneithin

(1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)

Mr J Mathews, Cefneithin, Llanelli

Llanddarog

(1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)

Prof. T Hallam, Foelgastell, Llanelli

Llandybie

(1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)

Cllr. WR Anthony Davies, 116 Ammanford Road, Llandybie,

Ammanford, SA18 2JY

Llanedi

(1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)

Mrs S Jenkins, Llanedi, Pontarddulais

Llanllwni

(1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)

Mrs E Owen, Llanllwni, Llanybydder

Llanwrda

(1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)

Cllr. Tom Theophilus, Ty Cornel, Cilycwm, Llandovery, SA20 0ST

**Nantgaredig** 

(2 Vacancies 2 Nominations)

Cllr. Mansel Charles,

Sarn Gelli, Llanegwad, Nantgaredig, Caerfyrddin, SA32 7NL

Mr HT Rees, Nantgaredig

**Emlyn** 

Cllr. Hazel Evans, Glynderw, Heol Ebenezer, Castell

(1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)

Newydd Emlyn, SA38 9BS

3. TO SIGN AS A CORRECT RECORD THE DECISION RECORD OF THE MEETING HELD ON THE 27TH OCTOBER, 2015.

RESOLVED that the decision record of the meeting held on the 27th October 2015 be signed as a correct record.





CHAIR	DATE