Member Appointments Committee

Wednesday, 8 January 2020

PRESENT: Councillor A.D.T. Speake (Chair)

Councillors:

J.M. Charles, W.R.A. Davies, W.T. Evans, S.J.G. Gilasbey and G.R. Jones (In place of S.A. Curry)

The following Officers were in attendance:

M.S. Davies, Democratic Services Officer

Democratic Services Committee Room, County Hall, Carmarthen:12.00 pm- 12.05 pm

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

An apology for absence was received from Councillor S.A. Curry.

2. DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTERESTS

There were no declarations of interest.

3. ST JOHN'S COUNCIL FOR CARMARTHENSHIRE

UNANIMOUSLY RESOLVED that Councillor Philip Hughes be appointed to replace Councillor Rob Evans as a member of the St. John's Council for Carmarthenshire.

4. HYWEL DDA COMMUNITY HEALTH COUNCIL

UNANIMOUSLY RESOLVED that Councillor leuan Davies be appointed to replace Councillor Rob Evans as a member of the Hywel Dda Community Health Council.

5. MINUTES - 14TH NOVEMBER 2018

UNANIMOUSLY RESOLVED that the minutes of the meeting held on 14th November, 2018 be signed as a correct record.

| CHAIR | DATE |
|-------|------|

