# EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER DECISIONS MEETING FOR EDUCATION & CHILDREN

## WEDNESDAY, 17 February 2016

**PRESENT: Councillor:** G.O. Jones (Executive Board Member).

### The following Officers were in attendance:

M.S. Davies, Democratic Services Officer

T Neumayer-James, Principal School Governance Officer

Democratic Services Committee Room, County Hall, Carmarthen - 10.00 - 10.15

#### 1. DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest.

#### 2. APPOINTMENT OF L.A. GOVERNORS

The Executive Board Member considered applications which had been received for L.A. Governor vacancies within the county. It was noted that nominations had been invited from the Chairperson, Headteacher and Local Member(s) in the case of Primary Schools. It was also noted that L.A. Governors were appointed for 4 years and where the vacancy occurred as a result of an individual's term of office coming to an end this was noted in the details for that particular person if he/she was seeking appointment.

RESOLVED that, in order to meet statutory obligations of filling vacancies on Governing Bodies and having considered the applications received, the following appointments be made to vacancies for LA Governors:-

School	Appointment[s]
New school proposed to replace Copperworks Infants and Lakefield Primary School (3 Vacancies 4 Nominations)	Cllr. Winston Lemon Cllr. Jeff Owen Cllr. Louvain Roberts
<b>Betws</b> (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Cllr. Ryan Bartlett
Brynsierfel (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Cllr. Sharen Davies
Hafodwenog (1 Vacancy 1Nomination)	Mr. Alun Williams
Maesybont (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Cllr. Cefin Campbell
Parc y Tywyn (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Cllr. John James



**EICH CYNGOR arleinamdani** www.sirgar.llyw.cymru

YOUR COUNCIL doitonline www.carmarthenshire.gov.wales

<b>Peniel</b> (1 Vacancy 1Nomination)	Mrs. Lisa Fearn
St. Mary's Llanelli (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Mrs. Kimberly Phillips
<b>Teilo Sant</b> (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Cllr. Cefin Campbell
<b>Tycroes</b> (1 Vacancy 1Nomination)	Cllr. Calum Higgins
Y Bedol (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Cllr. Colin Evans
Coedcae (2 Vacancies 2 Nominations)	Cllr. Louvain Roberts Cllr. Jan Williams
Bryngwyn Glanymor Federation ( NOTE: The filling of this vacancy was withdrawn from the agenda)	
<b>Dyffryn Aman</b> (1 Vacancy 1Nomination)	Cllr. Ryan Bartlett.
TO SIGN AS A CORRECT RECORD MEETING HELD ON THE 21ST JAN	
RESOLVED that the decision record 2016 be signed as a correct record.	d of the meeting held on the 21 <sup>st</sup> January
CHAIR	DATE



3.