Your Councillors

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Cllr. Fozia Akhtar

Cllr. Fozia Akhtar

4 Llwynhendy Road, Llwynhendy, Llanelli, Carms., SA14 9DP

Home: 01554758364

Home mobile: 07462363630

Work: FAkhtar@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Labour Llwynhendy
photo of Cllr. Sue Allen

Cllr. Sue Allen

Penycoed Farm, Whitland, Carmarthenshire, SA34 0LR

Home: 01994 240036

Work: SMAllen@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Independent Whitland
photo of Cllr. Liam Bowen

Cllr. Liam Bowen

16 Heol Y Banc, Bancffosfelen, Pontyberem, Llanelli, Sir Gaerfyrddin, SA15 5DH

Home: 01269 871285

Home mobile: 07496615162

Work: LRBowen@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Pontyberem
photo of Cllr. Kim Broom

Cllr. Kim Broom

Trepartridge Farm, Trimsaran Road, Llanelli, Carms., SA15 4RF

Home: 01554 810424

Home mobile: 07711551762

Work: KVBroom@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Trimsaran
photo of Cllr. Cefin Campbell

Cllr. Cefin Campbell

Executive Board Member for Communities and Rural Affairs

Ty'r Gat, Gelli Aur, Carmarthen, SA32 8NG

Home: 01558 668663

Work: CACampbell@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Home: CACampbell@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Llanfihangel Aberbythych
photo of Cllr. Mansel Charles

Cllr. Mansel Charles

Chair of Council

Sarn Gelli, Llanegwad, Nantgaredig, Caerfyrddin, SA32 7NL

Home: 01558 668823

Work: MCharles@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Llanegwad
photo of Cllr. Deryk Cundy

Cllr. Deryk Cundy

Deputy Leader of the Opposition

8 Aber Llwchwr, Llangennech, Llanelli, SA14 8AH

Home mobile: 07850 153 837

Work: DCundy@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Labour Bynea
photo of Cllr. Suzy Curry

Cllr. Suzy Curry

Chair of Democratic Services Committee

72 Alban Road, Llanelli, Carms., SA15 1EW

Home mobile: 07561566456

Work: SACurry@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Labour Tyisha
photo of Cllr. Ann Davies

Cllr. Ann Davies

Bremenda Uchaf, Llanarthne, Carmarthen, SA32 8JX

Home: 01558 668305

Home mobile: 07891534736

Work: CAnnDavies@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Llanddarog
photo of Cllr. Glynog Davies

Cllr. Glynog Davies

Executive Board Member for Education & Children

Gwynfryn, 47 Hall Street, Brynamman, Ammanford, SA18 1SG

Home: 01269 823240

Work: GlDavies@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Quarter Bach
photo of Cllr. Handel Davies

Cllr. Handel Davies

Mithig, Llandovery, Carms, SA20 0DZ

Home mobile: 07775 189098

Work: HandelDavies@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Home: HandelDavies@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Llandovery
photo of Cllr. Ieuan Davies

Cllr. Ieuan Davies

Elvet House, Peters Hill, Llanybydder, SA40 9XS

Home: 07817 617957

Work: iwdavies@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Independent Llanybydder
photo of Cllr. Joseph Davies

Cllr. Joseph Davies

5 Ger Y Llan, Cwmifor, Llandeilo, SA19 7BU

Home: 01558 822167

Work: JosDavies@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Independent Manordeilo & Salem
photo of Cllr. Karen Davies

Cllr. Karen Davies

81 Parklands Road, Penybanc, Ammanford, SA18 3TD

Home: 01269 597060

Home mobile: 07769 746237

Home: KaDavies@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Saron
photo of Cllr. Sharen Davies

Cllr. Sharen Davies

3 Dafen Road, Dafen, Llanelli, SA14 8LY

Home: 01554 228599

Work: SDavies@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Labour Llwynhendy
photo of Cllr. Arwel  Davies

Cllr. Arwel Davies

Berrisbrooke Farm, Porthyrhyd, Llanwrda, Carms., SA19 8HD

Home: 01558 650283

Work: TAJDavies@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Home: TAJDavies@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Independent Cilycwm
photo of Cllr. Anthony Davies

Cllr. Anthony Davies

116 Ammanford Road, Llandybie, Carmarthenshire, SA18 2JY

Home: 01269 850282

Work: AntDavies@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Home: AntDavies@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Independent Llandybie
photo of Cllr. Emlyn Dole

Cllr. Emlyn Dole

Leader of the Council

Fferm Capel Ifan, Pontyberem, Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, SA15 5HF

Home: 01269 870239

Work: EDole@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Llannon
photo of Cllr. Jeff Edmunds

Cllr. Jeff Edmunds

Mascolee, 13A Capel Terrace, Llanelli, SA15 1QA

Home: 01554 755853

Work: JEdmunds@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Labour Bigyn
photo of Cllr. Penny Edwards

Cllr. Penny Edwards

41 Maesyrhaf, Pwll, Llanelli, SA15 4AT

Home: 01554 780163

Work: PennyEdwards@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Labour Hengoed
photo of Cllr. Colin Evans

Cllr. Colin Evans

41 Pontamman Road, Ammanford, Carmarthenshire, SA18 2HX

Home: 01269 592582

Work: DCEvans@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Labour Pontamman
photo of Cllr. Hazel Evans

Cllr. Hazel Evans

Executive Board Member for Environment

Glynderw, Heol Ebenezer, Newcastle Emlyn, Carmarthenshire, SA38 9BS

Home: 01239 710452

Work: HazelEvans@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Cenarth
photo of Cllr. Linda Evans

Cllr. Linda Evans

Executive Board Member for Housing

Daneli, Dolgran, Pencader, Sir Gaerfyrddin, SA39 9BX

Work: 01267 224675

Home mobile: 07792 199161

Work: LDaviesEvans@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Llanfihangel-ar-Arth
photo of Cllr. Rob Evans

Cllr. Rob Evans

6 Y Fron, Felinfoel, Llanelli, Carms., SA15 4LL

Home mobile: 07813171701

Work: RobEvans@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Independent Dafen
photo of Cllr. Tyssul Evans

Cllr. Tyssul Evans

Cysgod y Glyn, Pontnewydd, Pontiets, Llanelli, SA15 5TL

Home: 01554 810396

Work: WTEvans@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Llangyndeyrn
photo of Cllr. Amanda Fox

Cllr. Amanda Fox

"Brooklands", 60 Dolau Fan, Burry Port, Carms, SA16 0RE

Home: 01554 835485

Home mobile: 07817185976

Work: ALFox@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Labour Burry Port
photo of Cllr. Jeanette Gilasbey

Cllr. Jeanette Gilasbey

30 Ger-Y-Gwendraeth, Kidwelly, Carms., SA17 4TU

Home: 01554 892729

Home mobile: 07773473311

Work: JGilasbey@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Kidwelly
photo of Cllr. Deian Harries

Cllr. Deian Harries

Parc y Bryn, Teras Brynteg, Rhydaman, SA18 3AU

Home: 01269 593903

Work: DeHarries@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Ammanford
photo of Cllr. Carl J. Harris

Cllr. Carl J. Harris

103 Stryd y Coleg, Rhydaman, Sir Gaerfyrddin, SA18 2BT

Home: 01269 608316

Work: CJHarris@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Saron
photo of Cllr. Tina Higgins

Cllr. Tina Higgins

116 Penygarn Road, Tycroes, Ammanford, Carms., SA18 3PF

Home: 01269 591913

Home mobile: 07917198286

Work: TMHiggins@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Labour Tycroes
photo of Cllr. Ken Howell

Cllr. Ken Howell

Penlan Fawr, Penboyr, Felindre, Llandysul, SA44 5JF

Home: 01559 370555

Work: KenHowell@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Llangeler
photo of Cllr. Philip Hughes

Cllr. Philip Hughes

Executive Board Member for Public Protection

The Old Board School, High Street, St Clears, Carmarthen, SA33 4DY

Home: 01994 231572

Home mobile: 07795 801491

Work: PMHughes@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Independent St Clears
photo of Cllr. Peter Hughes Griffiths

Cllr. Peter Hughes Griffiths

Executive Board Member for Culture, Sport and Tourism

20 Waundew, Caerfyrddin, SA31 1HE

Home: 01267 232240

Work: PHughes-Griffiths@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Carmarthen Town North
photo of Cllr. Andrew James

Cllr. Andrew James

Stangau Farm, Llanddeusant, Llangadog, Carmarthenshire, SA19 9YL

Home: 01550 740 209

Home mobile: 07532 247170

Work: AndJames@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Llangadog
photo of Cllr. John James

Cllr. John James

18 Parc y Minos Street, Burry Port, Carmarthenshire, SA16 0BN

Home: 07949 967496

Work: JohnJames@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Labour Burry Port
photo of Cllr. Rob James

Cllr. Rob James

Leader of the Opposition

8 Old Road, Llanelli, Carms., SA15 3HW

Work mobile: 07584 588136

Home mobile: 07532 789482

Work: RobJames@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Labour Lliedi
photo of Cllr. David Jenkins

Cllr. David Jenkins

Executive Board Member for Resources

12 High Street, Glanamman, Carmarthenshire, SA18 1DX

Home: 01269 822598

Work: DMJenkins@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Glanaman
photo of Cllr. John Jenkins

Cllr. John Jenkins

22 Brettenham Street, Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, SA15 3ED

Home: 01554 749649

Work: JPJenkins@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Independent Unaffiliated Elli
photo of Cllr. Gareth John

Cllr. Gareth John

Pendwylan, Alltycnap Road, Johnstown, Carmarthen, SA31 3QY

Home: 01267 237408

Home mobile: 07478 280853

Work: GHJohn@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Carmarthen Town South
photo of Cllr. Betsan Jones

Cllr. Betsan Jones

2 Stryd Reis, Betws, Rhydaman, Sir Gar, SA18 2HA

Home: 01269 595775

Home mobile: 07888694661

Work: BetsanJones@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Betws
photo of Cllr. Carys Jones

Cllr. Carys Jones

Y Garth, The Green, Llansteffan, Caerfyrddin, SA33 5LW

Home: 01267 241563

Home mobile: 07970 902996

Work: ACarysJones@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Llansteffan
photo of Cllr. Dot Jones

Cllr. Dot Jones

Highfield, Gors Road, Upper Tumble, Llanelli,, CAR MS.

Home: 01269 832153

Home mobile: 07597363524

Work: DotJones@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Labour Llannon
photo of Cllr. Gary Jones

Cllr. Gary Jones

16 Maes Ty Gwyn, Llangennech, Llanelli, Carms, SA14 8XY

Home: 01554 824150

Home mobile: 07507684028

Work: GaryRJones@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Labour Llangennech
photo of Cllr. Irfon Jones

Cllr. Irfon Jones

Man-Del, Bronwydd, Carmarthen, SA33 6BE

Home: 01267 234868

Work: HIJones@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Independent Cynwyl Elfed
photo of Cllr. Jim Jones

Cllr. Jim Jones

Tir Gof, 9 Heol Hen, Five Roads, Llanelli, SA15 5HJ

Home: 01269 860138

Work: TJJones@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Independent Glyn
photo of Cllr. Alun Lenny

Cllr. Alun Lenny

Porth Angel, 26 Teras Picton, Caerfyrddin, SA31 3BX

Home mobile: 07817 519039

Work: AlunLenny@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Carmarthen Town South
photo of Cllr. Jean Lewis

Cllr. Jean Lewis

Neuadd, Meidrim, Carmarthenshire, SA33 5PW

Home: 01994 484334

Work: JeanLewis@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Trelech
photo of Cllr. Ken Lloyd

Cllr. Ken Lloyd

50 Myrddin Crescent, Carmarthen, Carms., SA31 1DX

Home: 01267 222922

Work: KLloyd@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Labour Carmarthen Town North
photo of Cllr. Kevin Madge

Cllr. Kevin Madge

Vice Chair of Council

19 Highfield Road, Twyn, Garnant, Ammanford, SA18 1JL

Home: 01269 825438

Work: KMadge@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Labour Garnant
photo of Cllr. Shirley Matthews

Cllr. Shirley Matthews

29 Ty Tan-y-Bryn, Burry Port, Carmarthenshire, SA16 0HP

Home: 01554 830975

Work: SMatthews@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Labour Pembrey
photo of Cllr. Andre McPherson

Cllr. Andre McPherson

1 Heol Y Cloddiau, Dafen, Llanelli, Carms., SA14 8QX

Home mobile: 07583525635

Work: ASJMcPherson@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Labour Tyisha
photo of Cllr. Giles Morgan

Cllr. Giles Morgan

61 Oaklands, Swiss Valley, Llanelli, SA14 8DH

Home: 01554 754442

Work: AGMorgan@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Independent Swiss Valley
photo of Cllr. Eryl Morgan

Cllr. Eryl Morgan

Berso, 29 Capel Isaf Road, Llanelli, SA15 1QD

Home: 01554 759115

Work: EMorgan@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Labour Bigyn
photo of Cllr. Shahana Najmi

Cllr. Shahana Najmi

15 Nantydd Terrace, Llwynhendy, Llanelli, Carms., SA14 9DN

Home: 01554 744814

Home mobile: 07955685091

Work: SNajmi@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Labour Lliedi
photo of Cllr. Dai Nicholas

Cllr. Dai Nicholas

2 Pentregwenlais Road, Llandybie, Ammanford, Carms., SA18 3JQ

Home: 01269 851132

Home mobile: 07736542280

Work: DNicholas@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Llandybie
photo of Cllr. Aled Vaughan Owen

Cllr. Aled Vaughan Owen

5 Ffordd Werdd, Gorslas, Llanelli, Carms., SA14 7NE

Home: 01269 832160

Work: avaughanowen@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Gorslas
photo of Cllr.  Dorian Phillips

Cllr. Dorian Phillips

Dolau Gronw, Llanboidy, Hendygwyn Ar Daf, Carms., SA34 0EE

Home: 01994 448435 / 782

Home mobile: 07889186036

Work: BDJPhillips@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Llanboidy
photo of Cllr. Susan Phillips

Cllr. Susan Phillips

11 Ger-Y-Coed, Pwll, Llanelli, Carms., SA15 4BW

Home: 01554 750787

Home mobile: 07890797311

Work: JSPhillips@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Hengoed
photo of Cllr. Darren Price

Cllr. Darren Price

11 Heol Rhosybonwen, Cefneithin, Llanelli, SA14 7DJ

Home: 01269 842645

Work: DaPrice@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Gorslas
photo of Cllr. John Prosser

Cllr. John Prosser

64 Springfields, Llanelli, Carms., SA15 2DD

Home: 01554 403192

Home mobile: 07720097892

Work: JGProsser@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Labour Glanymor
photo of Cllr. Louvain Roberts

Cllr. Louvain Roberts

24 George Street, Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, SA15 2NB

Home: 01554 773791

Work: LoRoberts@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Labour Glanymor
photo of Cllr. Emlyn Schiavone

Cllr. Emlyn Schiavone

11 Brynteg, Pentremeurig, Caerfyrddin, SA31 3ES

Home: 01267 231879

Home mobile: 07779420626

Work: ESchiavone@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Carmarthen Town West
photo of Cllr. Hugh Shepardson

Cllr. Hugh Shepardson

12 Elkington Park, Burry Port, Carmarthenshire, SA16 0AU

Home: 01554 834377

Work: HBShepardson@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Independent Pembrey
photo of Cllr. Alan Speake

Cllr. Alan Speake

8 Peny y Cae, Johnstown, Carmarthen, SA31 3SD

Home: 01267 234377

Plaid Cymru Carmarthen Town West
photo of Cllr. Mair Stephens

Cllr. Mair Stephens

Deputy Leader of the Council

The Coach House, Glanmarlais, Kidwelly, SA17 5AW

Home: 01267 267428

Work: LMStephens@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Independent St Ishmael
photo of Cllr. Bill Thomas

Cllr. Bill Thomas

38 Parc Howard Avenue, Llanelli, Carms., SA15 3JY

Home: 01554 757919

Home mobile: 07866700917

Work: BillThomas@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Labour Felinfoel
photo of Cllr. Dai Thomas

Cllr. Dai Thomas

Brynteg, Heol Maesybont, Castell-Y-Rhingyll, Llanelli, Carms., SA14 7NA

Home: 01269 842151

Work: DaiThomas@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Pen-y-Groes
photo of Cllr. Edward Thomas

Cllr. Edward Thomas

Awelfryn, 8 Bridge Street, Llandeilo, SA19 6BN

Home: 07842 649261

Work: EGThomas@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Independent Llandeilo
photo of Cllr. Gwyneth Thomas

Cllr. Gwyneth Thomas

14 Llys y Felin, Llangennech, Llanelli, SA14 8BA

Home: 01554 821637

Work: GwyThomas@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Llangennech
photo of Cllr. Gareth Thomas

Cllr. Gareth Thomas

Goitre Fach, Hendy, Pontarddulais, Swansea, SA4 0YA

Home: 01792 882569

Work: GBThomas@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Hendy
photo of Cllr. Jane Tremlett

Cllr. Jane Tremlett

Executive Board Member for Social Care and Health

The Ship & Castle, King Street, Laugharne, Carmarthenshire, SA33 4RY

Work: 01267 224056 (Office)

Home mobile: 07581 386020

Work: JTremlett@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Independent Laugharne Township
photo of Cllr. Elwyn Williams

Cllr. Elwyn Williams

Cystanog, Capel Dewi Road, Carmarthen, SA32 8AY

Home: 01267 290247

Work: DEWilliams@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Llangunnor
photo of Cllr. Dorian Williams

Cllr. Dorian Williams

Cwrt, Peniel, Caerfyrddin, SA32 7HS

Home: 01267 236334

Work: DorianWilliams@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Abergwili
photo of Cllr. Eirwyn Williams

Cllr. Eirwyn Williams

Cilgell Uchaf, Parc-y-Rhos, Cwmann, Lampeter, SA48 8DY

Home: 01570 423542

Work: JEWilliams@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Cynwyl Gaeo